Calendrier

Membership has its privileges – all events but 4 are free to our members and their friends.

Events at the Alliance usually start at 18h00 (6 pm) with an hour-long social. Films and conferences start at 19h00 (7 pm). If start times are different, they are listed with the specific event.

2017 Calendar of Events

 

January 2017

January 7 Sat: Fête des Rois luncheon at Missouri Athletic Club (MAC) @ 405 Washington Ave. 63102 (downtown) co-sponsored with la Société Française de St. Louis and St. Louis-Lyon Sister Cities.

January 17 Tue: Les copains du mardi « Meursault, contre-enquête »

January 26 Thu: Cercle de lecture « L’inspecteure n’aime pas les ver »

January 29 Sun: 14h00 – 17h00 (2 pm – 5 pm) Afternoon of Jazz! Building Fundraiser Concert ($20/per person STRICTLY limited to 50 persons-call office for tickets)

——————————————————————————————————————————————————–

February 2017

February 8 Wed: Ciné-club: « L’autre fils » with SLU-Cancelled due to unavailability of SLU Auditorium

February 14 Tue: Les copains du mardi: « L’art presque perdu de ne rien faire »

February 15 Wed: « Les malheurs de Sophie »

February 23 Thu: Cercle de lecture: « Monsieur Ibrahim et les fleur du Coran »

——————————————————————————————————————————————————–

March 2017

March 3 Fri: Société Française event @ Alliance: Conference « Il était une fois St. Louis » Arline Cravens, Ph.D.

March 14 Tue: Les copains du mardi: « Les carnets du Major Thompson »

March 15 Wed: Ciné-club (cancelled due to move to new building)

March 30 Thu: Cercle de lecture: « Le vin de solitude »

——————————————————————————————————————————————————–

April 2017

April 5 Wed: 7pm – 9pm Movie at SLU: « L’autre fils »

April 7 Fri: Société Française event @ Alliance: Soirée-cinema (« Les malheurs de Sophie »)

April 18 Tue: Les copains du mardi: « Au commencement était la mer »

April 19 Wed: Conference (TBA) cancelled

Concours de rédaction à l’Alliance/Bourses

April 27 Thu: Cercle de lecture: « Diego et Frida »

——————————————————————————————————————————————————–

May 2017

May 5 Fri: Wine Tasting/Assemblée générale @ 930 N. McKnight

May 15 / 16 / 17 Mon – Wed: Réunion des directeurs d’Alliances Françaises

May 16 Tue: Réception – Open to members

May 25 Thu: Cercle de lecture: « Fragonard ou l’invention du Bonheur »

May 26 Fri: Prix de Concours de rédaction @ 18h00 at 930 N. McKnight

——————————————————————————————————————————————————–

June 2017

June 2 Fri: Soirée poésie (Société Française)

June 21 Wed: Fête de la musique: Karaoke Night!

June 29 Thu: Cercle de lecture: « La première gorgée de bière… »

——————————————————————————————————————————————————–

July 2017

July 14 Fri: Bastille Day Dinner (fee) with La Société Française and St. Louis-Lyon Sister Cities

July 27 Thu: Cercle de lecture: « Madame Curie »

——————————————————————————————————————————————————–

August 2017

August 16 Wed: Ciné-Club (film TBA)

August 31 Thu: Cercle de lecture: « La petite borde »

——————————————————————————————————————————————————–

September 2017

September 8 Fri: Concert

September 20 Wed: Social / Craft Fair / Photo contest results: …and the winner is…

September 28 Thu: Cercle de lecture: Title to be announced

——————————————————————————————————————————————————–

October 2017

October 6 Fri: Presentation de la pièce de théâtre

October 18 Wed: Ciné-Club (film to be announced)

October 26 Thu: Cercle de lecture: Title to be announced

October 28 Sun: 5 pm An Evening of thèâtre (fee) with Paris-based Caravague Company (location to be announced) with other St. Louis French organizations

——————————————————————————————————————————————————–

November 2017

 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————–

December 2017